Skip to content

Mayor and Town Board of Trustees​

Mayor and Town Board Trustee Members

Mayor Robert McVay

Term Expires November 2022

Robert McVay, Mayor

ROBERT (BOB) J. MCVAY was born in Denver, CO on June 23, 1948 and passed away on 

ROBERT (Bob) J. McVAY born in Denver, CO on June 23, 1948, passed away on April 14, 2022. He was a US Navy Veteran in the Submarine Division serving on fast attack submarines including the USS Billfish (SSN 676) and the USS Lapon.

Once in Hot Sulphur Springs with his beloved yellow lab, Scooby, he was active in the community.  In 2009, Bob became a Board Trustee and then continued to the Mayor’s seat. Bob was very proud of the new playground in the park, the work done on the water plant, and save the libraries. He loved reading to the children at the libraries, being Santa at Christmas, and the Annual Easter Egg Hunt.  His project for this year was putting in a crosswalk and building batting cages for the kids.

Bob’s award-winning cranberry pecan pie, coconut macaroons, and peanut butter cookies will be missed by those who got to enjoy them.  He also performed numerous weddings and funerals for family and friends.

Mayor Pro Tem Christine Lee

Term Expires November 2022

Trustee Dan Nolan

Term Expires November 2022

Trustee Ray Tinkum
Term Expires November 2022
Trustee Meredith Howe

Term Expires November 2022

Trustee Tim Harvey

Term Expires November 2022

Trustee Chance Harms
Term Expires November 2022
Hot Sulphur Springs, Colorado

Board Meeting Agenda and Minutes

To view any Town Board Meeting Agendas or Minutes prior to 2020, please contact the Town Clerk at or (970) 726-3933 for a copy to be emailed or mailed to you.

2018 Elections

The Town Board welcomed back Raymond “Ray” Tinkum, Dan Nolan, and Tim Harvey as board trustees for the 2018 elections. We also be welcomed back Mayor Robert “Bob” McVay. Our returning Mayor and Trustees were sworn into office on April 19, 2018.

After seating our new board there was a vacancy. If you are interested, please submit a letter of interest to:

  • P.O. Box 116, Hot Sulphur Spring, CO 80451.

Title 1, Chapter 5 Sections of the Hot Sulphur Springs Municipal Code

Rules of Conduct for Public Meetings

The Hot Sulphur Springs Board of Trustees adopted “Rules of Conduct for Public Meetings” at its regularly scheduled meeting on Thursday, December 15, 2011. 

Past Board of Trustee Members

In order to preserve a historical record of all of the mayors and trustees that have graciously served the Town of Hot Sulphur Springs, here forward we will list below any changes to our board positions as they occur through elections or other transitions.

April 2012 Elections and December 2012 Vacancy:

  • Hershal Deputy, Mayor, term expires April 2014
  • Robert McVay, Mayor pro tem, term expires April 2014
  • Dan Nolan, Trustee, term expires April 2014
  • Heather Peck, Trustee, term expires April 2014
  • * Robert Shirley, Trustee, position vacated December 2012
  • Christine Lee, Trustee, term expires April 2016
  • Ken Anderson, Trustee, term expires April 2016
  • *Lucy Meirose, Trustee, appointed position term expires April 2014 (next regularly scheduled election) (resigned Jan 2014)
Font Resize